Modest sketches!

One of my hobbies I discovered lately: sketches. My favourite is city sketches, houses, architecture sketches. Maybe it comes from being an urban person. I just love cities. But I am not an artist and I don’t know how to draw. Drawing is all about perspectives and shadows but I have no clue of this. I draw what I see and my drawings look like baby sketches. It is fun!

This sketch below was done in Montparnasse, in Paris, as I was sitting in a café, windy and cold day. In Paris, it always feels like singing with Edith Piaff “Sous le ciel de Paris”:


This sketch is about East of Berlin, a city I absolutely love, for the energetic and coolness vibe of it:

The third sketch is a house I saw nearby where I live in Beirut. I drew what I recalled of it

Nothing philosophical about this post!

2 thoughts on “Modest sketches!

Leave a Reply

